#DevRetro2022: The Year of Most Dynamic Career Choice of My Life

#DevRetro2022: The Year of Most Dynamic Career Choice of My Life

#FirstBlog #LifeOnCode

```
javascript function hello() {
console.log("Hello Hashnode!") 
}
``

Hello Folks, I'm Rahul Singh, starting a new journey altogether in the coding world after pursuing multiple career fields like Banking, Government job, and Civil Services. I started my journey in September as a coder and pursued it as a passion because during my schooling I had CS as a subject which was my 2nd best subject after Biology. But later both subjects get overshadowed by the career-defining subjects i.e, Physics and Chemistry. Physics at that time was going over my head. So later I enrolled in B.Sc but all my friends enrolled in different fields of engineering. But later I also did M.Sc in Physics. :) Now you will know how my journey has multiple twists.

#Troubles faced in starting phase of coding

Since I know about Banking and Administration, I want to stack my talents in a balanced way that can give me the best result for the product I wish to create and later in Problem solving. But the question that got me here was of choosing the language of programming. As in academics, people prefer C and C++, which I had already practiced in schooling, but I also want to know about web3 and the basics of HTML which is the must-go language for beginners. My engineering friends are well-versed in Python, the most buzzed language of the time. However, I started with basic HTML, CSS and JavaScript, so that I can overview the whole picture of Web-World.

As we know the swings of a learning curve, also hit me hard during my coding journey. During the initial phase, the excitement level was high and multiple project ideas were stacked like vanilla over a bread cone. But as the actual implementation started and as ideas accrued multiple facets, vanilla cream got split and I was all like a crying child holding a melted cone. Even knowing about this curve and phase of learning, I am experiencing these without exception because we also know that doctors also feel sickness and anxiety even though they know the root of that sickness. If you have felt the same or are feeling right now, (again) feel free to share it. I'm openly talking on such a topic too.

#What next?

No, I'm still talking about my feeling on a swing during the learning curve. According to the above image of a learning curve, I think I'm in between the 'desert of dispair' and 'upswing of awsome'. So I'm currently working on that. #Hashnode and other websites have helped me in this phase.

I also think blogging and commenting also help in venting out anxiety and feeling of lowness or depression. Studies also proved that public speaking and blogging helps depressed people, as it makes a virtual connection between the person and the audience. Social Media posts are now just for an adrenaline rush. I'm not going to talk more about social media as it talks already very much.

So my next target is to complete my projects first and as I have started DSA and Competitive coding on JavaScript, I will move forward with that along with learning new technologies which are already not giving me time to explore much.

As of now, I have too much to talk about, but for the first blog and on DevRETRO2022 I don't have much as my Journey has just started. Some glitch stopping me right now. I know I started with garbage but you will find grandeur after.

I'll post on new tech very soon on which I'm currently working. So keep on connected and Explore more :)